Summer Sausage Pasta

My food store was having a “Buy one get one Free” Johnsonville Sausage sale. I typically stay away from these types of meats because of the high sodium levels but I like Johnsonville regular sausage so I figured I would give it a try. I wanted to pair it with veggies and make it as healthy as possible. I also used Ronzoni’s Garden Delight pasta to add extra veggies!! The end result was a hit…both kids and husband approved! This recipe is quick, easy, and a complete meal! Feel free to sub veggies…I had yellow squash, onions, and peppers on hand so that’s what I went with. I bet mushrooms would be yummy in this too!

 
I make and freeze my own tomato sauce. I was able to use that for this recipe but if you don’t have time to do that, grab a jar of your favorite sauce! 
 
Prep Time: 10 mins                Cook Time: 10 mins
 
Ingredients:

1 Package Johnsonville Three Cheese Sausage

1 Large Red Pepper
3 Small Yellow Squash
1 Large Onion
2 Cloves Garlic (Chopped)
Extra Virgin Olive Oil
2 T Parsley (Fresh of Dried) 
2 Cups Tomato Sauce

Leave a Reply

