Chicken Taco Bake

We love tacos! When my husband and I first started dating we did Taco Tuesdays! We were always partial to the soft tacos until I came across this recipe. I have tweaked it a little from the original recipe. Feel free to add sauteed onions and peppers too! 

 
I make my own enchilada sauce and tomato sauce. I freeze my sauces in ice cube trays and store them (once frozen) in Tupperware in the freezer. If you don’t have homemade, feel free to use a can!
Ingredients:

2 lbs organic ground chicken
1 can organic black beans
4 oz tomato sauce
4 oz enchilada sauce
1 pkg reduced sodium taco seasoning
1 cup organic shredded cheddar cheese
18-20 hard taco shells
Shredded lettuce, sour cream, salsa for serving

Leave a Reply

