Sophia the First

I LOVE to throw birthday parties. My husband thinks I am crazy to spend as much time on them as I do…but I love it! And if you can do what makes you happy, then do it!! My daughters are starting to appreciate my efforts. My oldest daughter looked at me while I was decorating for this party and said “Mom you do a really great job decorating for our parties. You really love us a lot” That made my day!!!

Josephina (Joey) Wanted a Sophia the First party for her 3rd birthday. This meant starting my Pinterest board right away. I usually begin planning the party about 2 – 3 months ahead of time. Working full time makes it hard to get stuff done in a short amount of time….so I buy little by little months in advance! We decided on a Royal Sleepover. All the guests came dressed in their PJs.

be455080742f22afecfcbab0bb357e32

a Friend of mine made the cookies and chocolate covered oreos!

ca999ed4efe21bc952d98b8af5fec583

This is how it was set up for the family party

cf16255257323c3bb45928a34d743f07

Another friend let us borrow the fountain!

e4a7bcc6db11a19750b3f3ced0499776

Everything was perfect!

fba78fa23c07c409c8e526cbe1c2da08

We just had the doors put in. Excuse the unfinished sheet rock! I used a roll of plastic table covering to make these. And tissue paper for the puffs.

download (3)

The ceiling

download (1)

This is how it was set up for her friend party. There were less people, so this worked better!

download (4)

Joey playing Pin the Amulet on Sophia

download (2)

The kids made a painting as their favor. It was their first initial taped off. So when they finished painting all over the canvas, their initial was white. It was a hit!!!

The finished product!

The finished product!

Leave a Reply

