Pork chop in peppercorn shallot sauce…my mouth is still watering!

IMG_8739

The other night we had some friends over and my husband paid me the nicest compliment. “She really is getting very good at making stuff (food)”. I love cooking…but working full time and having 3 little kids makes it hard to really think outside the box! Thank God for Hello Fresh! They have changed dinner time! We have liked every meal so far and I have been able to replicate a few of them successfully!

The other night we have this delicious meal! Pork chop (on the bone) with a peppercorn shallot sauce served with butter braised cabbage and crispy potatoes! My mouth is still watering!!!

I pan seared the pork and then finished it in the oven. The sauce was simple. Peppercorns (mashed up) with shallots, garlic, and tomato paste. Then add a little sour cream and remove from the heat. For the cabbage, simply put a tablespoon of butter in a sauce pan with some garlic. Once it is fragrant (about 1 min) add the cabbage and saute for a few minutes.

Have you tried Hello Fresh yet? Want to try it and get $40 off your first box? Use my code!

PGK2TY

Leave a Reply

